Jury of 1st Competition

Members of the jury:

  • Henryk Sztompka – Chairman,
  • Wanda Chmielewska,
  • Zbigniew Drzewiecki,
  • Jan Hoffman,
  • Natalia Hornowska,
  • Gertruda Konatkowska,
  • Wiktor Weinbaum,
  • Maria Wiłkomirska,
  • Bolesław Woytowicz,
  • Jerzy Żurawlew

Arnold Rezler conducted the Orchestra of the Pomeranian Philharmonic and Bolesław Woytowicz was the solist.

Competition sponsors
Competition partners
The Competition is financed by
The Competition is financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of Republic of Poland from the Fund of the Promotion of Culture, obtained from subsidies established in games covered by the state monopoly, in accordance with Article 80 (1) of the Act of 19 November 2009 on gambling games, as part of the “Music” program, implemented by the National Institute of Music and Dance and the City of Bydgoszcz.
Partner of the International Paderewski Piano Competition is Kujawsko-Pomorskie Region.