Jury of 2nd Competition

The composition of the jury:

  • Jerzy Sulikowski – the chairman,
  • Regina Smendzianka,
  • Włodzimierz Obidowicz,
  • Zbigniew Szymonowicz,
  • Zbigniew Śliwiński,
  • Tadeusz Żmudziński,
  • Andrzej Tatarski,
  • Czesław Stańczyk,
  • Janusz Olejniczak,

Professor Andrzej Jasiński from the Academy of Music in Katowice participated in the auditions as an observer.

The competition was inaugurated on October 16, 1986 at 7 pm. in the Pomeranian Philharmonic. Professor Marian Marek Drozdowski from the Warsaw University made a prelection entitled: “The place of I. J. Paderewski in Polish music and political culture”. Following the lecture tenor Jerzy Knetig rendered a cycle of Paderewski’s song to the texts of Catulle Mendes Op. 22. The solist was accompanied by Maria Rydzewska on the piano.

Competition sponsors
Competition partners
The Competition is financed by
The Competition is financed by: the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of Republic of Poland from the Fund of the Promotion of Culture – a State purpose–specific Fund, as part of the “Music” program, implemented by the National Institute of Music and Dance and the City of Bydgoszcz.
A Partner of the International Paderewski Piano Competition is Kujawsko-Pomorskie Region.