The 11th Competition

1st prize - Philipp Lynov
2nd prize - Kamil Pacholec
3rd prize - Yasuko Furumi
Honourable mention - Saetbyeol Kim
Honourable mention - Sergey Belyavsky

10th Competition 2016

1st prize - Lee Hyuk
2nd prize - Kuszlik Jakub
3rd prize - Andreeva Svetlana
Honourable mention - Bilicka Elżbieta
Honourable mention - Dina Ivanova

9th Competition 2013

1st prize - Moon Zheeyoung
3rd prize - Kato Daiki
Honourable mention - Khachikyan Violetta
Honourable mention - Kim Sun Kwa
II nagroda / 2nd prize - Klinton Dinara
Krzysztof Książek - special prize

8th Competition 2010

1st prize - Eduard Kunz
2nd prize - Hyun Jung Kim
3rd prize (ex aequo) - Michał Szymanowski
3rd prize (ex aequo) - Redkin Sergey
Honourable mention - Denis Evystyukhin

7th Competition 2007

1st prize - Nikita Mndoyants
2nd prize - Yulianna Avdeeva
3rd prize - Marianna Prjevalskaya
4th prize - Lilit Grigoryan
5th prize (ex aequo) - Quah Melody
5th prize (ex aequo) - Raykerus Pavel

6th Competition 2004

1st prize - Mariya Kim
2nd prize - Esther Jung-A Park
3rd prize - Marina Baranova
4th prize - Rieko Nezu
5th prize (ex aequo) - Maki Inoue
5th prize (ex aequo) - Takashi Yamamoto

5th Competition 2001

1st prize - Štěpán Kos
2nd prize - Alexey Komarov
3rd prize - Barbora Sejáková
4th prize - Sławomir Wilk
6th prize (ex aeuqo) - Viacheslav Zubkov
6th prize (ex aeuqo) - Vsevolod Vartanov

4th Competition 1998

1st prize - Tomomi Okomura
2th prize - Michael Schnieider
3rd prize - Katarzyna Borek
4th prize - Vladimir Milošević
5th prize - Ave Nahkur
6th prize - Sonja Hanna Maria Fräki

3rd Competition 1994

1st prize - not awarded
2nd prize (ex aequo) - Maciej Szyrner
2nd prize (ex aequo) - Paweł Rydel
3rd prize - not awarded
4th prize (ex aequo): Brigitte Capdeville
4th prize (ex aequo): Megumi Ito
5th prize - Tomasz Jocz

2nd Competition 1986

1st prize – Wojciech Kocyan
2nd prize - Andrzej Janaszek
3rd prize - not awarded
4th prize - Marek Wysocki
5th prize - Joanna Szczepaniak
6th prize (ex equeo) - Maciej Zagórski
6th prize (ex equeo) - Tamara Granat

1st Competition 1961

1st prize - Jerzy Maksymiuk
2nd prize - Maria Korecka
3rd prize - Piotr Lachert
Honourable mention - Hanna Witt
Honourable mention - Jacek Weiss
Honourable mention - Maciej Małecki
Competition sponsors
Competition partners
The Competition is financed by
The Competition is financed by the Ministry of Culture and National Heritage of Republic of Poland from the Fund of the Promotion of Culture, obtained from subsidies established in games covered by the state monopoly, in accordance with Article 80 (1) of the Act of 19 November 2009 on gambling games, as part of the “Music” program, implemented by the National Institute of Music and Dance and the City of Bydgoszcz.
Partner of the International Paderewski Piano Competition is Kujawsko-Pomorskie Region.